Scarecrow and Zombie

23 05 2011

Back in ’09 I shook off a bout of writer’s block that had lasted the better part of five years or so and started writing short stories again. One of the stories I wrote early on in this period of renewed creativity was “Scarecrow and Zombie,” a tale of two suburban children wandering around their neighborhood on Halloween. It remains my favorite story I’ve written so far, and so I was quite happy when it was recently accepted for publication by Johnny America. Today it went up on their website, and I feel kind of like I did the first day my daughter rode the bus to school in the morning. Will it make new friends? Is the lunch I packed for it OK? Perhaps you’d do me the favor of heading over there and reading it? Then I’d feel a little better about the whole thing.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

